Home / Sun Devil Shelf Life / The Frozen Prince
Cover of The Frozen Prince by Maxym Martineau
Published: 
December 2020
Publisher: 
Sourcebooks Fire
ISBN: 
978-1728229355

College or Unit:

The Frozen Prince

Author: 
Maxym M. Martineau

Dark magic, mythical beasts, undying assassins and forbidden love ― this thrilling second installment in the epic Beast Charmer series is perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Claire Legrand

I will fight ― for her, for all of us ― until I have nothing left to give.

Noc, leader of the assassins of Cruor, may have broken the curse that's kept him trapped for so many years, but the dark magic won't be denied. If he doesn't kill Leena ― the girl he can't live without ― then his own life will be given as payment. To make matters worse, the truth of his past has fallen into the hands of his enemies, threatening everyone he's ever loved.

And their time is running out.

Leena has finally come into her own as a Charmer and would do anything to help Noc survive. When she learns of a magical creature that may be able to save him, she gathers her courage and sets out for the frozen north. But what starts as a hunt for answers quickly turns deadly, and soon Leena, Noc, and their trusted band of assassins find themselves face-to-face with an enemy more terrible, and powerful than they could have ever imagined.

Bio

Maxym M. Martineau earned a Bachelor of Arts in English at Arizona State University in 2012.