ASU Now Videos

Cronkite dean receives national journalism award

March 11, 2010

Christopher Callahan, dean of the Walter Cronkite School for Journalism and Mass Communication at Arizona State University, has been awarded a national journalism award by the Scripps Howard Foundation. Given annually, the Charles E. Scripps Journalism Administrator of the Year Award goes to someone who has provided vision and leadership for the field through creativity and excellence.